Call To Set Up Your Free Consultation 844.913.7747

Driver's Look Sfchronicle Procedure License And - A California com New

In Connecticut, dealing with a suspended license can be pretty complicated. The DMV can suspend your driver’s license for reasons such as: not appearing for a traffic summons, not completing operator retaining or child safety courses, having too many points on your license, being convicted of an OUI, or serious vehicular crimes like manslaughter and homicide. But how do you reinstate your license once it has been suspended?

The path to reinstating your license may be long, but it’s very doable. With an experienced attorney to guide you through the necessary steps, you can get back on the road and back to your life.

Necessary Steps to Reinstate a Suspended Driver’s License

  • Look at your suspension notice to find out when you are eligible for reinstatement.
  • Mail in the required reinstatement documents, as found in your notice, no later than two weeks before your eligibility date.
  • Make sure to enclose the necessary reinstatement fee of $175 and make it payable to the DMV.
  • Wait for your restoration letter and your new, valid driver’s license from the DMV.

What If I’ve Been Convicted of a DUI?

If you’ve been found guilty of a DUI, or OUI, as the offense is referred to in Connecticut, reinstating your driver’s license may be more challenging. This may happen as a result of either refusing to submit to a BAC (“blood alcohol content”) test, or as a criminal punishment. Refusing to submit to a test can result in a license suspension ranging anywhere from 1-6 years. If a judge finds you guilty in a court of law, you may have your license taken away anywhere from 45 days to permanently.

What If I Need to Drive for Work?

If you absolutely need to drive as a part of your job, you may be able to apply for a Special Operator’s Permit. This serves as a restricted driver’s license, permitting you to travel to work, or in some cases school, depending on the specifics of your request.

Driver's Look Sfchronicle Procedure License And - A California com What If I Lose My Commercial Driver’s License?

Under Connecticut state law, someone may lose their CDL for driving a commercial motor vehicle with a BAC of .04% or higher, driving a regular vehicle with a BAC of .08% or higher, or refusing to submit to a BAC test while driving a commercial or non-commercial vehicle. Because there is a harder line for losing a CDL, it is also harder to reapply for one. Usually, you will not only have to wait for your suspension to expire and pay a reinstatement fee, but also attend mandated alcohol or substance abuse counseling.

Whether you’re trying to reinstate your regular driver’s license or your CDL, you’ll want to have an attorney who knows Connecticut driving law on your side.

Tomeo Sills, LLC can help. Contact us at (844) 913-7747 or visit us online today. From DUI to criminal defense, we have 45 years of collective experience serving clients across Connecticut.

The How State Obtain Its Cost Card Id To - And
Starting January 22, all driver's licenses in California will sport a new look. Most importantly for travelers, you will now be given the option when renewing to get a standard ID or one that...California Driver's License: A new look and procedure - SFChronicle.com
Driver's Look Sfchronicle Procedure License And - A California com New Driver's Look Sfchronicle Procedure License And - A California com New
Live Chat Online
Hi. My name is Amy.
12:04 pm
Do you have any questions I can help with?
Licenses Random Make Theft Numbers Id Have h Driver’s Tougher To N Now
12:04 pm
Click for Live Chat
Start Chat
No Thanks
Driver's Look Sfchronicle Procedure License And - A California com
1